Rain and Tacos

It is the weekend, and the weekend is for sleeping. Not really, but today it is. I went out last night (Friday) and stayed out about as late as I did the Friday before, It was 4:30 a.m. when I got back home and this is only the second time it has happened. Nothing bad happened and it was an overall good night, but when some random drunk dude comes to the bar to order drinks and is talking so sloppily that the bartender can’t even understand him, you start to get that uneasy feeling. Long story short, after I tolerate him rubbing up against me (because he was drunk after all), he feels my ass and I knew THAT was not an accident.

The bartender saw this and tells him to go the fuck away and I almost punch him in the face. My friend who I was with finds out about it, gets upset, and we leave. It didn’t ruin my night but on the way home I reminded my friend, “Now do you see why I don’t like to stay at bars near closing time? People get stupid.” I got hit on four times that one night (not just hit on, but tried to get convinced to go home with them) and by that point I was over it. I don’t know what other bar sluts are like, but obviously girls today are such whores that guys think they can pull anyone and/or touch anything and that it’s okay to do so. Guess what? It’s not.

It is now 7:30 p.m. and I just woke up to the sound of my phone ringing. It was my mom crying about her new husband, I found out from my sister, so thank God I didn’t answer it. Number one: I am not a therapist and number two: She always does this and I don’t have the capacity to deal with it right now. I woke up a bit earlier today at one point, I think around noon, and it was cold and rainy… in August. It has felt like September for the past two days and has been raining those two days as well. I feel like I’m in the Twilight Zone and things are all loopy.

After I get up, I have a really bad craving for Taco Bell. I had this craving after we left the bar last night but I was not about to stall my drive home to the warm bed for delicious Taco Bell. Apparently, cravings can carry over to the next day. I went to get some delicious Taco Bell and on the way there, traffic was horrid. I was sitting in my car cursing at all the stupid idiots on the road, because come on, why the hell are that many people on the road on a Saturday? Let alone a BACK ROAD. We seriously need a new plague to kill off a lot of these fools and/or a day like in the movie “The Purge.” That would help.

Anyway, I finally get to Taco Bell, order my usual I-have-a-massive-craving taco, then drive back to the house. I open my food getting ready to ingest its deliciousness, then I realize my Crunchwrap Supreme has all the meat and cheese on one half and all the lettuce and other shit on the other half. Like they tipped it sideways and shook the damn thing. Normally it wouldn’t upset me, but when you have a bit of a hungover girl who has a craving, you DON’T mess with her food. I pushed all my feelings of KILL! KILL! KILL! aside and ate the thing because when you are practically starving, you don’t care anymore.

This particular Taco Bell establishment is usually on point with their food and they always have the best health rating, but go figure, the day that my tacos need to be perfect is the day that I get a special one. Sidenote: Taco Bell makes you go poo very, very badly. With that being said, I am going to try and take another nap since I am still pretty tired. I feel like an elderly man who has low blood sugar. Maybe I am… on the inside.

4 thoughts on “Rain and Tacos

Leave a Reply

